Star Wars Episode I Monopoly Game

Today’s post was originally going to be about how the new Monopoly Empire Game excludes Jail and replaces locations with brands , but it was too short so I added my Star Wars Monopoly Game to it. I later took out the Monopoly Empire part , as it was swallowed whole by my Star Wars Game. So today’s post is about my 1999 Star Wars Episode I Monopoly Game. I included lots of nice Pictures in this post so enjoy!

100_8500

Betcha can’t guess where I got this? Goodwill , of course! I paid about four dollars for this and everything but the box is in GREAT CONDITION! At my local Goodwill , they don’t treat their stuff very well : they wrote the price on this box and used lots of packing tape to keep it shut. Nonetheless , it’s amazing. Though Episode One may not be my favorite Star Wars Film , I don’t hate it at all. Its got lots of nice Star Wars Figures and Cards as well as the Game Board with Star Wars locations and Star Wars Credits!

Here is a Picture of the Game Board!

100_8507

Here is everything in the box:

100_8508

From what I can tell by reading the Instruction Manual , this is complete and even has a few extra pieces! The open slots in the box are for the players’ Credits.

Here are the Figurines!

100_8510

100_8512

100_8513

100_8514

And my favorite : The Emperor!

100_8511

What do you guys think of this Monopoly Game? Do you like it? Please comment what you think! GOD BLESS!

About tobymacboy

I am a 14 year old Christian and a Classic Games lover. I collect LEGOs and Sonic / Star Wars / Pac-Man video games and merchandise. My favorite games are all the classic Sonic and Pac-Man games.

Posted on 2013/07/25, in Action Figures, Blast from the Past, Reviews, Star Wars. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

