Happy Birthday Sonic the Hedgehog!

22 Years ago today , Sonic the Hedgehog was released. This Blue-Blur was Mario’s first real threat that also captured the hearts of millions. Sonic took the Video Game World by storm and is still very popular today. Though our friend has had multiple failures and stumbles throughout his life , he eventually stabilized and had many years of good Games.

When I was around five , my Dad gave me his SEGA Nomad and he hooked it up to the TV and I played lots of Games , but one stood out : Sonic the Hedgehog! I loved the Game so much that I got all the Toys and Plush that I could , and clung to them dearly. Sonic was a perfect Game back then. A little bit after that , Sonic Heroes came out , but by then the Nomad didn’t work. My parents got me a Sonic Compilation with most of the Genesis titles on it , and I played that so much more than Heroes that when my Dad saw me playing SH , he said “Glad to see you playing this!”. A few years later , the XBox 360 was released , and , along with it , the famous Sonic 06. I was devastated that I couldn’t get it , but later my Dad’s cousin gave us a 360. That Christmas , I got Sonic 06 , which is still one of my favorite Modern Sonic Games. Life went on , and I still remained a Sonic Fan. Ten years later , I am still dedicated. So a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to the World’s Fastest , Awesomest , and Greatest Hedgehog: HAPPY BIRTHDAY SONIC!!!!!

1016846_10151727146886796_852575496_n

(By the way , let’s not forget it’s Eggman’s Birthday too!) God Bless y’all , and God Bless Sonic!

About tobymacboy

I am a 14 year old Christian and a Classic Games lover. I collect LEGOs and Sonic / Star Wars / Pac-Man video games and merchandise. My favorite games are all the classic Sonic and Pac-Man games.

Posted on 2013/06/23, in Action Figures, Dr. Robotnik/Eggman, Mario, Plushies, SEGA Genesis or Game Gear, SEGA Saturn or Dreamcast, Sonic the Hedgehog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

