Plush Toys : Addictions at Low Prices

Ever since I was a child and got my first Sonic plush toy , I have collected plush toys from my interests. Through my previous addiction with Claw Machines , my collection has grown and grown and grown , and now I have an uncontrollable mass of stuffed creatures living in my room and promoting my nerd-ism.  Sadly , some of the plush is large and too limp to display without a shelf , which I have no room for. But , even though the reside in my closet , they still have display potential , so I have decided to show you all what I have!

WARNING: Most of these came from Claw Machines , so be prepared to hear that a lot.

100_5887

Here is the entire collection spread out on my bed. As you can see , there are a lot , so I will break them up into sections.

100_5888

Holiday figures. The one on the far left is the first Sonic plush toy I ever got , and it is around 10 years old. The next came from a claw game , the third also , and the 4th from a thrift store. The last is also crane-won.

100_5889

Random Plush. The first was from a carnival and the second from a claw machine. As far as I know they are both from Sonic X.

100_5890

UFO Cather (Japanese Claw Machine) Prizes. The first I got for free from a guy that was refilling the crane , the others are from countless dollars spent on a SEGA UFO Catcher. I have also seen the football in UFO Catchers.

100_5891

The back of the football.

100_5892

My two Shadow’s. One of them came from a thrift store and the other was my brother’s and he gave it to me so I have no clue where it came from.

100_5893

Store-Bought Plush. First is the Sonic Generations classic plush , the other came with a blanket .

100_5895

My RARE Shadow. It is around (I think) 2 ft and it is stuffed with hard foam , so it is very fragile (I had to sew it after I took this picture). What’s rare about this is the fact that the feet and legs are on backwards!

100_5896

And now for my favorite….

100_5894

Dr. Robotnik from Sonic X!

I got this at a carnival , and back then I was so excited (And I still would be now!) that I dedicated the events of that day to memory:

“That day , I was destined to get Dr, Eggman , one of the few characters that I didn’t own in plush or action figure form. I saw him the year before at my local fair , but my parents wouldn’t let me play the game in order to get it. A few years later I went to a different fair. After getting sick on the rides , I started a search for the famous Dr. Eggman of my dreams. I found a balloon-popping game and quickly grabbed a dart. He cost 3 popped balloons , so that was my goal. I threw the first balloon *POP* the second -Oh , dear- miss! I only had one dart left , and with all the rage of a nine-year-old nerd-to-be , I threw that dart and , by the grace of God , popped two at the same time. When we were leaving my cousin said “Oh , you got your Dr. Robotnik” and I snarled at her and said “NO! It’s Dr. Eggman!” That was before I know they were the same people.

Interesting story , huh? Well , that’s all my Sonic plush , so now for my Pac-Man plush!

100_5902

As you can see , I have many duplicates , but that is because :

1. I had all 5 characters , and my brother would have , but he didn’t receive his Clyde ,  and he gave me his lot of them.

2. Every time I had a chance to get one of these , I did , and Claw Machines proved to be the most successful way to do so.

Here is the collection from top to bottom , left to right.

I have 2 small Pinky’s

3 Pac-Man’s (two with the classic “Pac-Man” logo on the tags , and one with the Pac-Man 25th anniversary logo on the tag)

1 custom Pac-Man made by my aunt

1 Large Pac-Man with the Pac-Mania design

I have 2 small Blinky’s

2 small and one large Inky

And 1 small and one large Clyde.

That’s all there is for my Classic Plush. Please comment , GOD BLESS!

About tobymacboy

I am a 14 year old Christian and a Classic Games lover. I collect LEGOs and Sonic / Star Wars / Pac-Man video games and merchandise. My favorite games are all the classic Sonic and Pac-Man games.

Posted on 2013/05/07, in Blast from the Past, Dr. Robotnik/Eggman, Pac-Man, Plushies, SEGA Genesis or Game Gear, SEGA Saturn or Dreamcast, Sonic the Hedgehog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

