Blast from the Past – LCD Arcade Games

This week’s Blast from the Past is about LCD Games- a game’s cheaper , portable counterpart! Today I will show you some old ones from my childhood. First up , Pac-Man!

100_5820 This is a 2001 Pac-Man LCD game . This is the backlit version that is see-through , so it is better an easier to play than the non-lit one would be. It was given to me for Christmas way-back-when. It works and it still has the manual. Here is a screenshot:

100_5818

Pac-Man goes through eight levels (floors) per stage eating Pac-Pellets , Power-Pellets , Fruit , and Ghosts. It is really fun to play especially for nostalgia’s sake. It has fun sound effects and two-player mode.

Next , my Super Breakout mini Arcade Game! I can’t find the manual but I still have the original joystick and the game works great!

100_5803

I know the screen looks dim but that is just the camera flash. Here is a screenshot:

100_5815

It is much like the Atari 2600 SB but it has a few differences. Despite that , it is still fun. It has great music , fun play , and a “demo” mode.

That’s this week’s Blast from the Past and today’s post. Please comment , GOD BLESS!

About tobymacboy

I am a 14 year old Christian and a Classic Games lover. I collect LEGOs and Sonic / Star Wars / Pac-Man video games and merchandise. My favorite games are all the classic Sonic and Pac-Man games.

Posted on 2013/04/15, in Arcade, Atari, Blast from the Past, Pac-Man. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

