Sonic the Hedgehog 4 : Episode III Coming Soon!

I was looking around of Facebook and when I went on Official Sonic Merchandise’s Facebook page , I noticed a particularly interesting link……..

563349_483756585017784_1081105779_n

Yup , it’s coming! I got this picture from their official Facebook page , and I am hoping this game will be great! If you are one of the few that don’t know what the STH4 saga is about , than this post is for you!!

Sonic_4_Screenshot

Sonic the Hedgehog 4 : Episode I was released in 2010 as one of the first games in a long time to feature Sonic’s SEGA Genesis 2D style of gameplay. All of the bosses were upgraded versions of the originals.

Sonic the Hedgehog 4 : Episode II was released in 2012 , same gameplay. Sadly , it began to stray from the original story , much like the Sonic Advance saga (which was also in Genesis form) . In this one Tails was required to help Sonic through many of the parts in the story.

And now the third……..

I really hope it doesn’t end up like Sonic Advance 3 , trying to put modern games into Genesis form. I actually hope it gets some inspiration from Sonic the Hedgehog 3. I know they put a Big Arms in Sonic Generations for 3DS but I would like to see it and some of the other original bosses back but in new form. Let’s hope it lives up to our expectations! Please comment , GOD BLESS!

About tobymacboy

I am a 14 year old Christian and a Classic Games lover. I collect LEGOs and Sonic / Star Wars / Pac-Man video games and merchandise. My favorite games are all the classic Sonic and Pac-Man games.

Posted on 2013/03/12, in SEGA Genesis or Game Gear, Sonic the Hedgehog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

